CHRISTEN JANINE OTTER

User Persona

It is difficult to imagine who exactly is going to be actually reading my blog, however for this assignment in my Internet and Writing Studies I’ve got to imagine who my ideal audience is going to be, so that I might construct a design towards that end.

I imagine my audience to be college-educated, or certainly well-read–or they probably would have no interest in the sorts of discussions I’ll be having, which will be niche-types of conversations stemming from theory, some background in design and functions of multigenre work. Because many of these topics are very ‘hybrid’ in nature, but have their base in the arts, fine arts, and humanities, anyone with a somewhat of background in any of these areas may find the discussions engaging and have something to contribute.

Additionally, I envision my audience to be a blend of both old and new media, some may be more on the nerdy side, and others may be more the bibliophile, but certainly anyone visiting will have a least one foot firmly planted in the domain of technology so they can engage with others via the Internet. That being said, as far as the age and sex of my audience, I am guessing there may slightly more females than males that visit, and they be anywhere from college-age on up–I am thinking students as well as professors.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 25, 2012 by and tagged , , , , , .
Raiders of the Lost Architecture!

FUTHARK • Aleph Beta Gimmel Daleth He • ABCDEFG

waynestainrook

The official blog of the grad student, gamer, mascot and wino

tomwink

Currently blogging about web design and a feminist reading of comics

Michael Youngkin's Blog

Musical bricoleur

Kimberly Erskine

Writer, Christian, SEO/Social Media Marketer, Book Reviewer, Deaf and Loud.

Christina Maxwell

Everybody wants to rule the world

Megg's Internet Writing Blog

experimenting with HTML and CSS coding

jaminmc

Just another WordPress.com site

RU Art

Inside Rowan University's Art Department

